2021 Sponsors


First Student

​​​Russ and Kathy Funk


ATS&R Planners/Architects/Engineers

Ibby Gilmore



Anton Enterprises LLC

Karen Jaeger

Maple Grove Pearle Vision

TruStone Financial Credit Union


Deb Anderson
Laurel Anderson
David Bauer
Nancy and Mark Carpenter
Pauline Coughlin and Claire Coughlin
Bill and Karen Dix

Education Minnesota - OSSEO
Kristy Johnson
Sally Kimmes
James Miller Agency, Inc.

Vickie Parks
Linda Pascoe
Gretchen and Jonathon Peel
Paul and Penny Schierenbeck
Kathleen Seavert

Betty and Don Skoglund
Eldon and Adale Tessman

Scott Taylor
Don and Biddy Waletzko
​Anonymous (2)

2021 Investment In Youth

District 279 Foundation's Investment in Youth celebration recognizes the many achievements and success stories of the students, staff, and volunteers in Osseo Area Schools. These individuals contribute to our community with confidence, courage, and competence. District 279 Foundation is honored to celebrate the following students, staff, and volunteers.

Significant Investment in Developing Their Own Talents:
Exhibiting unique expressions of creativity or talent.
Ava Lee, Student, - North View Middle School
Jacob Pearson, Student - Maple Grove Senior High
Significant Investment in Overcoming Adversity:
Displaying the will and courage to overcome major challenges.
Trent Adair, Student - Basswood Elementary
Sarah Arias-Esquivias, Student - Oak View Elementary
Rasheed Baya, Student - Weaver Lake Elementary
Jacob Bourgeois, Student - Osseo Education Center
Halaseh Cooper, Student - Park Center Senior High
Ashley Devereaux, Student - Rice Lake Elementary
Gladys Garcia, Student - Basic Education
Chasen Gilbert, Student - Cedar Island Elementary
Kristy Johnson, Kidstop/Four Star Coordinator - Kidstop
Miles Korti, Student - Palmer Lake Elementary
Balqees Oladejo, Student - Crest View Elementary
Sophia Taye, Student - Woodland Elementary
Brody Tiffany, Student - Early Childhood & Special Education
Diego Zavala-Varela, Student - Park Center Senior High
Significant Investment in the Betterment of Education:
Showing commitment to education by giving of their time, talents or resources.
Lisa Coulter, Education Support Professional - Park Brook Elementary
Lolita Davis, AESP Resource Manager - Elm Creek Elementary
Gail Dubester-Litt, Substitute Teacher - Educational Service Center
Tara Gibbs, Educator - Fair Oaks Elementary
Lara Gilbert, Volunteer - Cedar Island Elementary
Emily Hable, Education Support Professional - Osseo Education Center
Deb Haeg, Education Support Professional - Early Childhood & Family Education
DeAnn Hill, Kidstop Lead Instructor - Rice Lake Elementary
Anne Kolden, Educator - Oak View Elementary
Ann Kozarek, Educator - Edinbrook Elementary
Michelle Krelic, Educator - Service Center
Becca McGrane, Volunteer - Early Childhood & Family Education
Maura Nelson, Educator - Osseo Area Learning Center
Gayle Nieman, Volunteer - Birch Grove Elementary
Kristen Palyan, Substitute Teacher - Fernbrook Elementary
Johnathan Richmond, Educator - Maple Grove Senior High
James Ringold, Educator - Osseo Middle School
Beth Theisen, Education Support Professional - Rush Creek Elementary
Dana Trouth, Educator - Brooklyn Middle School
Josiah Tusler, Student - Osseo Senior High

Significant Investment in Helping the Community:
Exhibiting involvement and dedication toward the community and its members.
Diane Anderson, Volunteer - Osseo Area Retired Educators
Brenda Bokusky, Nutrition Services Manager - Osseo Senior High
Marisela Catarino, AESP - Enrollment Center
Mai Nhia Cha, AESP - Enrollment Center
Jill Dalton, Resource Manager - Garden City Elementary
Megan James, Student - Elm Creek Elementary
Donna Jones, Resource Manager - Weaver Lake Elementary
Significant Investment in Their Own Learning:
Demonstrating perseverance, love of learning or pursuit of knowledge by study or experience.
Axel Assogba, Student - Zanewood Community School
Leling Chen, Student - Distance Learning Academy - Elementary School
Shaun R. Crudup, Jr., Student - Osseo Area Learning Center
Asa Cummings, Student - Brooklyn Middle School
Bintu Donzo, Student - Zanewood Community School
Lola Dopkins, Student - Edinbrook Elementary
Daniel-Ayomide Fapohunda, Student - Distance Learning Academy - Senior High
Makenzy Farmer, Student - Palmer Lake Elementary
Christine Gbotee, Student - Park Brook Elementary
Princess Harris, Student - Fernbrook Elementary
Marilynn Krou, Student - Maple Grove Middle School
Nguyen Le, Student - Crest View Elementary
Phillip Melamud, Student - Distance Learning Academy - Middle School
Tyrezz Morris, Student - Distance Learning Academy - Middle School
Juan Muniz-Zaragoza, Student - North View Middle School
Omael Sobro, Student - Fair Oaks Elementary
Carolyn Voss, Student - Woodland Elementary
Jayden Vu, Student - Rush Creek Elementary
Keanu Xiong, Student - Distance Learning Academy - Elementary School
Connie Yang, Student - Distance Learning Academy - Senior High
Luna Yang, Student - Birch Grove Elementary

Significant Investment in Modeling for Youth:
Demonstrating through words and actions an example for young people.
Kirsten Bakken, Education Support Professional - Basswood Elementary
Sam Khwice, Educator - Maple Grove Middle School
Badou Sowe, Student - Osseo Middle School
Aubrey Stauffeneker, Student - Garden City Elementary

Supporting Students in Osseo Area Schools