Supporting Students in Osseo Area Schools

Kyle Peters, President

Kelly Wilson, Vice President & Secretary

Jason Bauerly, Treasurer

Heather Ayer, Past President

Joseph Anton

Mary Ellen DeBois

Rolanda DeShield

Karen Jaeger
Adja Kaba
​Shelly Korby​
Joan Lunceford
Ann Mock
Vickie Parks

Gretchen Peel

​Tom Pellegrino

Josie Schuette

Don Skoglund
Don Waletzko
Martha West

District Liaisons

Cory McIntyre, Superintendent

Tanya Simons, School Board Member

Foundation Staff

Brian Siverson-Hall, Executive Director
Susan Wineland, CFRE, Development Director
Grace Holthaus, Administrative Coordinator

District 279 Foundation

Established in 1991

OUR MISSION is to support and enhance the district's dedication to all students.

OUR VISION is to provide learning opportunities for students in Osseo Area Schools by funding programs, projects and other opportunities that are not presently available through the district's budget.

OUR CORE VALUE We believe that there is a moral, social and economic imperative to support student success and equitable student achievement. 

1) Support students through innovative and creative projects that enhance curriculum, experiential learning opportunities or contribute to the community.

2) Recognize the achievements of students, volunteers and staff in Osseo Area Schools. District 279 Foundation seeks to recognize and celebrate the many achievements and success stories of the students, volunteers, and staff in Osseo Area Schools at the Investment in Youth Celebration. This annual celebration recognizes individuals from each site for their commitment and dedication to our community.


Search for District 279 Foundation’s information on Guidestar.
An audited financial statement is available upon request.